Projects

From Open Rail Data Wiki
Revision as of 19:16, 22 April 2023 by EvelynSnow (talk | contribs) (Rename "email" column to "contact")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Existing projects

There are a number of people working on projects using rail data. Please add yourself to this list if you are too!

Who Contact Project Details
Peter Hicks peter.hicks@opentraintimes.com OpenTrainTimes First user of Network Rail data. Timetables and real-time signalling maps
Tom Cairns tom@swlines.co.uk Realtime Trains Historical, real-time and future train schedules using TRUST and TD data
Rob West feedback@raildar.co.uk Raildar Searchable historic train performance, statistics, departure boards and real-time location plotting
Placr info@placr.co.uk TransportAPI Aggregation and analytics service for UK public transport
RailCam unknown Railcam.uk Trackside cameras, live signalling diagrams and live rail data.
Realtime UK train map connorhd@gmail.com Realtime UK train map A quick project to visualise some of the open data available about the UK train network.
Phil Wieland phil@philwieland.com GIT Openrail

Open Rail

Open source software to download and process timetable, movement and TD streams.

Real time train data, and signalling diagrams.

James Singleton j.p.singleton+huxley@gmail.com Huxley A CORS enabled cross-platform .NET JSON proxy for the Live Departure Boards public and staff SOAP APIs
Pilning Station Group Contact form Pilning Live Using Open Data as a driver to publicise a least-used station and to make a serious case for service improvements using analytics of collected data. Some Pilning-specific analytics available online.
Peter Mount @peter@area51.social Departure boards

Backend source

Darwin push port backed live departure boards
Andrew Montagne @andrew@montagne.uk timetables.lol

Source code

LDBWS-based departure boards (example URL is for Waterloo, base URL currently has CRS selector)